My Country. A Cycle of Symphonic Poems

Z českých luhů a hájů (Molto moderato - Allegro poco vivo, ma non troppo - Presto)

  • Recorded: 31st May 1955
  • Record Place: The Dvořák Hall of Rudolfinum, Prague
  • First Release: 1955
  • (P) 1955 SUPRAPHON a.s.
  • Genre: Orchestral


  • music by: Bedřich Smetana
  • conductor: Václav Talich
  • musical group: Czech Philharmonic


Czech Philharmonic, Václav Talich

Talich Special Edition 6. Smetana: My Country

Catalogue Number: SU 3826-2
Published: 17th March 2006
First release: SUPRAPHON, 1955
Genre: Orchestral
Format: 1 CD
This album has received following awards:
  • Diapason d'Or, Diapason Magazine (2006)
The third and most mature of Talich's recordings of My Country

- One of the treasures of Czech music in a fascinating interpretation by the Czech Philharmonic, conducted by Václav Talich - majestic Vyšehrad, energetic Vltava, passionate Šárka, lyrical Fields and Groves, suggestive Tábor, triumphant Blaník.
- My Country - a lifelong artistic challenge for Václav Talich.
- "It is a most clear and dear expression which you convey to us with such love, which strengthens our hope and faith." wrote Talich's listeners of My Country during WWII.
- The third and most mature of Talich's recordings of My Country, following his versions of 1929 and 1940.