Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Op. 157b

Introduction et Final. Modéré. Vif

  • Recorded: July 2000
  • Record Place: Domovina Studio
  • First Release: 2000
  • (P) 2000 SUPRAPHON a.s.
  • Genre: Chamber Music


  • music by: Darius Milhaud
  • clarinet: Ludmila Peterková
  • violin: Gabriela Demeterová
  • piano: Marketa Cibulkova


Markéta Cibulková, Gabriela Demeterová, Ludmila Peterková

Bartók, Khachaturian, Milhaud, Stravinsky: Clarinet Trios

Catalogue Number: SU 3481-2
Published: 20th October 2000
Genre: Chamber Music
Format: 1 CD
This new title, recorded at the beginning of the summer holiday season, brings a "tribute to clarinet" and its proverbially broad scope of technical potentialities and moods. The album amply documents the zest with which élite composers of the 20th century took up the challenge posed by this unorthodox combination in chamber music.
A top-quality lineup was engaged for the project: the clarinet part was taken up by this country's pre-eminent clarinettist Ludmila Peterková; Supraphon exclusive artist Gabriela Demeterová played the violin; and the piano part was taken care of by Ludmila Peterková's stable chamber music partner Markéta Cibulková, a member of the youngest generation of artists, currently combining her career with studies at Graz.
Béla Bartók
Contrasts for Violin, Clarinet and Piano
1. Verbunkos (Recruitin Dance). Moderato, ben ritmato 05:17
2. Pihenö (Relaxation). Lento 03:50
3. Sebes (Fast Dance). Allegro vivace 06:59
Aram Ilich Khatchatourian
Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano
4. Andante con dolore, molto espressione 04:32
5. Allegro 04:10
6. Moderato 06:39
Darius Milhaud
Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Op. 157b
7. Ouverture. Vif et gai 01:31
8. Divertissement. Animé 03:14
9. Jeu. Vif 01:30
10. Introduction et Final. Modéré. Vif 05:14
Igor Stravinsky
L'Histoire du Soldat. Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano
11. Marche du soldat 01:36
12. Le violon du Soldat (Scene du Soldat au ruisseau) 02:32
13. Petit concert 03:00
14. Tango - Valse - Rag 06:21
15. Danse du diable 01:27