Slavonic Dances, Series II., Op. 72, B 147

in B major (Molto vivace). Odzemek

  • Recorded: 16th April 1985
  • Record Place: The Dvořák Hall of Rudolfinum, Prague
  • First Release: 1986
  • (P) 1986 SUPRAPHON a.s.
  • Genre: Orchestral


  • conductor: Václav Neumann
  • music by: Antonín Dvořák
  • musical group: Czech Philharmonic Orchestra


Czech Philharmonic Orchestra

Smetana & Dvořák: The Best of Czech Classics

Catalogue Number: SU 3891-2
Published: 25th August 2006
Genre: Symphony
Format: 3 CD
The most famous of all well-known Czech classics, three gems of Czech music: Smetana's cycle of symphonic poems My Country, Dvořák's Symphony No. 9 "From the New World" and both sets of Slavonic Dances. These works are known throughout the world and are so well-loved that they continue to attract new listeners even today. In order to please as many music-lovers aspossible, we offer these gems in an attractive package for an attractive price - and, of course, with the highest artistic quality, performed by the Czech Philharmonic with conductors Jiří Bělohlávek and Václav Neumann.

Smetana's My Country, Dvořák's "New World" and the Slavonic Dances-3 gems in one package

CD 1

Bedřich Smetana
My Country. Cycle of Symphonic Poems
1. Vyšehrad (Lento. Largo maestoso - Grandioso - Allegro vivo ma non agitato - Lento ma non troppo - Largamente) 15:12
2. Vltava (Moldau) (Allegro comodo, non agitato) 12:07
3. Šárka (Allegro con fuoco, ma non agitato - Piu moderato assai - Moderato ma con calore - Adagio. Moderato - Molto vivo) 10:10
4. From Bohemian fields and groves (Molto moderato - Allegro poco vivo, ma non troppo - Presto) 12:34
5. Tábor (Lento - Molto vivace - Lento maestoso) 12:56
6. Blaník (Allegro moderato - Andante non troppo - Piu allegro, ma non molto - Tempo di marcia - Largamente maestoso - Piu vivo) 14:03

CD 2

Antonín Dvořák
Slavonic Dances, Series I., Op. 46, B 83
1. 1 in C major (Presto). Furiant 04:02
2. in E minor (Allegretto scherzando). Dumka 04:51
3. in A flat major (Poco allegro). Polka 04:35
4. in F major (Tempo di minuetto). Sousedská 06:45
5. in A major (Allegro vivace). Skočná 03:15
6. in D major (Allegretto scherzando). Sousedská 06:05
7. in C minor (Allegro assai). Skočná 03:37
8. in G minor (Presto). Furiant 04:33
Antonín Dvořák
Slavonic Dances, Series II., Op. 72, B 147
9. in B major (Molto vivace). Odzemek 04:15
10. in E minor (Allegretto grazioso). Mazur 05:46
11. in F major (Allegro). Skočná 03:58
12. in D flat major (Allegretto grazioso). Dumka 05:26
13. in B flat minor (Poco adagio. Vivace). Špacírka 02:56
14. in B flat major (Moderato, quasi minuetto). Polonéza 03:54
15. in C major (Presto). Srbské kolo 03:24
16. in A flat major (Lento grazioso, quasi tempo di valse). Sousedská 07:03

CD 3

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 9 in E minor "From The New World", Op. 95 (B 178)
1. Adagio. Allegro molto 09:41
2. Largo 12:12
3. Scherzo. Molto vivace 08:12
4. Allegro con fuoco 11:49
Antonín Dvořák
Carnival from a Cycle of Concert Overture Nature, Life and Love, Op. 92
5. Carnival, Op. 92, B 169 09:38
Antonín Dvořák
6. Symphonic Variations on an Original Theme from the Chorus I Am a Fiddler, Op. 78 (orig. 28) 22:36