Waltzes for String Orchestra, Op. 54 B.101

Allegro moderato

  • Recorded: 31st October 2005
  • Record Place: Domovina Studio
  • First Release: 2006
  • (P) 2006 SUPRAPHON a.s.
  • Genre: Orchestral


  • music by: Antonín Dvořák
  • musical group: Prague Philharmonia
  • conductor: Jakub Hrůša


Prague Philharmonia, Jakub Hrůša

Dvořák: Czech Suite, Waltzes, Polonaise

Catalogue Number: SU 3867-2
Published: 10th February 2006
Genre: Orchestral
Format: 1 CD
The greatest talent of the new generation of conductors Jakub Hrůša (b. July 23, 1981), a student of Jiří Bělohlávek, presents his artistry in compositions by Dvořák. - The admirably matureperformance of this young artist, currently the principal conductor of the Bohuslav Martinů Philharmonic in Zlín, chief conductor of the Prague Philharmonia and assistant chief conductor of the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, confirms his extraordinary talent. - Hrůša's rapidly developing conducting career abroad shows that he is an artistic personality with a tremendous future. - His recordings of Dvořák with the Prague Philharmonia provide an astonishing listening experience. Jakub Hrůša - the greatest talent of the new generation of Czech conductors
Antonín Dvořák
Czech Suite in D major, Op. 39, B 93
1. Preludio (Pastorale) 03:46
2. Polka. Allegretto grazioso. Trio. Poco piu mosso 04:43
3. Sousedská (Minuetto). Allegro giusto 04:28
4. Romanza. Andante con moto 04:49
5. Finale (Furiant). Presto 05:20
Antonín Dvořák
6. Polonaise in E flat major, B 100 05:48
Antonín Dvořák
Waltzes for String Orchestra, Op. 54 B.101
7. Moderato 03:58
8. Allegro con fuoco 03:24
9. Poco allegro 03:05
10. Allegro vivace 02:54
11. Allegro 02:44
12. Allegro 04:27
13. Allegro moderato 02:53
14. Allegro vivace 02:49