Concerto for Flute, Strings and Basso continuo in G major ((arr. of Oboe Concerto in F major))


  • Recorded: 6th February 2010
  • Record Place: Domovina Studio
  • First Release: 2011
  • (P) 2011 Český rozhlas
  • Genre: Chamber Music


  • music by: Antonín Reichenauer
  • flauto traverso: Marek Špelina
  • musical group: Musica Florea


Musica Florea, Marek Štryncl

Reichenauer: Concertos II. Music from Eighteenth-Century Prague

Catalogue Number: SU 4056-2
Published: 29th April 2011
Genre: Chamber Music
Format: 1 CD
This album has received following awards:
  • CD of the Week, Classic FM (2011)
Antonín Reichenauer (c. 1694-1730) - Sonata for two trumpets, timpani and strings; Oboe Concerto in B flat major; Cello Concerto in D minor; Suite in B flat major for two oboes, bassoon and strings; Violin Concerto in G major; Flute Concerto in G major

Luise Haugk - Baroque oboe, Jana Chytilová - Baroque violin, Marek Špelina - Baroque transverse flute, Marek Štryncl - Baroque cello
Musica Florea, Artistic Director: Marek Štryncl
(performed on period instruments)

Antonín Reichenauer (c. 1694-1730) - a few years ago a name virtually unknown, today mentioned by Baroque music lovers in the same breath as the greatest Czech Baroque masters, not to mentionAntonio Vivaldi himself. Reichenauer assumed after Johann Friedrich Fasch the post of court composer in the service of Count Morzin, whose chapel Vivaldi called a "virtuosissima orchestra" and for which he wrote a number of concertos. Following the previous - and first-ever - CD featuring Reichenauer's concertos (SU 4035-2), within its Music from Eighteenth-Century Prague seriesSupraphon is now releasing world premiere recordings of other concertante works as performed by Musica Florea. Twenty years ago among the Czech pioneers of authentic interpretation of early music,today Musica Florea is an ensemble of international renown with a discography of acclaimed and award-winning recordings (Cannes Classical Award, Diapason d'Or). Their perfectly mastered playing onperiod instruments brings out to the full all the shades of colour, exquisite melodies and entrancing virtuosity of the concertos. After centuries, Reichenauer's music is now revived and, asthese recordings prove, rightly so. From the archives a priceless treasure has been unearthed.

Reichenauer - not some dusty museum piece but full-blooded music we have not known for three centuries.


”Reichenhauer's was a fluent, likeable, if not specially distinctive talent…All the soloists play with skill and spirit”
Gramophone, September 2011

”Luise Haugk is a fine soloist, supple and nuanced in delivery and avoiding excessive mellowness of tone…Jana Chytilova and Musica Florea make the best possible case for [the Violin Concerto], steering what seems an ideal course between exaggerating its rough edges and smoothing them out.”
International Record review, July/August 2011

Antonín Reichenauer
Sonata for two Trumpets, Timpani, Cello, Strings and Basso continuo in D major
1. Allegro 02:21
2. Adagio 02:35
3. Fuga. Presto 02:15
Antonín Reichenauer
Concerto for Oboe, Strings and Basso continuo in B flat major
4. Allegro 03:24
5. Adagio 04:17
6. Allegro 02:23
Antonín Reichenauer
Concerto for Cello, Strings and Basso continuo in D minor
7. Allegro ma non troppo 02:32
8. Adagio 01:59
9. Fresco 01:57
Antonín Reichenauer
Overture for two Oboes, Bassoon, Strings and Basso continuo in B flat major
10. Ouverture 05:57
11. [Bouree] 01:49
12. Aria. Andante 04:30
13. Gavotta 01:42
14. Menuet 03:04
Antonín Reichenauer
Concerto for Violin, Strings and Basso continuo in G major
15. Allegro 05:33
16. Adagio assai 04:45
17. Presto 04:01
Antonín Reichenauer
Concerto for Flute, Strings and Basso continuo in G major ((arr. of Oboe Concerto in F major))
18. Allegro 03:15
19. Adagio 03:02
20. Allegro 02:20