Pavel Šporcl, Petr Jiříkovský

Dvořák: Works for Violin and Piano

Catalogue Number: SU 3860-2
Published: 14th November 2005
Genre: Chamber Music
Format: 1 CD
This album has received following awards:
  • The Strad Selection, UK (2006)
Pavel Šporcl has already produced three successful best-seller CD's - a recital of Smetana, Dvořák, Janáček and Martinů SU 3621-2, the violin concertos of A. Dvořák and P. I. Tchaikovskywith the Czech Philharmonic SU 3709-2 and a Paganini album SU 3772-2 - He now presents a new recording of Dvořák's works for violin and piano. - Šporcl's Dvořák is the testimony of a mature musician speaking for his generation. - Don't miss Šporcl's Dvořák! Šporcl - Dvořák, an ideal combination, a fantastic experience
Antonín Dvořák
Romantic Pieces for Violin and Piano, Op. 75, B 150
1. Allegro moderato 03:02
2. Allegro maestoso 02:44
3. Allegro appassionato 02:25
4. Larghetto 05:36
Antonín Dvořák
5. Capriccio for Violin and Piano [in C major], sine Op., B 81 11:04
Antonín Dvořák
6. Romance for Violin and Piano in F minor, Op. 11, B 38 12:00
Antonín Dvořák
Sonatina for Violin and Piano in G major, Op. 100 , B 183
7. Allegro risoluto 06:23
8. Larghetto 04:27
9. Scherzo. Molto vivace 02:53
10. Finale. Allegro 06:48
Antonín Dvořák
11. Mazurek for Violin and Piano in E minor, Op. 49 B 89 06:18
Antonín Dvořák
12. Ballad for Violin and Piano in D minor, Op. 15/I. (B. 139) 06:52