Panocha Quartet

Dvořák: Miniatures /Bagatelles, Two waltzes, Cypresses,

Catalogue Number: SU 3391-2
Published: 9th February 1999
Genre: Chamber Music
This year, the Panocha Quartet complete its series of recordings of the complete quartet works of Antonín Dvořák. Besides his 'great'works in the grenre, the composer also produced a large number of charming miniatures, ranging from waltzes to string-quartet arrangements of songs. These musical snippets, filled to the brim with melodic and harmonic ideas, will delight all listeners.
Antonín Dvořák
Miniatures for 2 Violins and Viola, Op. 75a (B.149)
1. Cavatina. Moderato 02:48
2. Capriccio. Poco allegro 02:25
3. Romanza. Allegro 02:51
4. Elegia. Larghetto 06:17
Antonín Dvořák
Two Waltzes for Two Violins, Viola, Cello (and Double Bass), Op. 54 B. 105
5. Waltz in A major 03:54
6. Waltz in D major 02:41
Antonín Dvořák
Bagatelles for 2 Violins, Cello and Harmonium, Op. 47 (B. 79)
7. Allegretto scherzando 02:52
8. Tempo di minuetto. Grazioso 03:10
9. Allegretto scherzando 02:53
10. Canon. Andante con moto 04:09
11. Poco allegro 04:24
Antonín Dvořák
Quartet Movement in F major (fragment of a string quartet) for Two Violins, Viola and Cello, sine Op. B.120
12. (Allegro vivace) 09:16
Antonín Dvořák
Cypresses for Two Violins, Viola and Cello, sine Op. B. 152
13. Death Reigns in Many a Human Breast (Allegro, ma non troppo) 02:42
14. When Thy Sweet Glances on Me Fall (Andante con moto) 02:47
15. Thou Only Dear One, But for Thee (Moderato) 02:34
16. Nature Lies Peaceful in Slumber and Dreaming (Allegro scherzando) 02:23
Antonín Dvořák
17. Intermezzo (Nocturne) for Two Violins, Viola, Cello and Double Bass in B major, op. 40 04:26